ProstaVive Review: What the Label Shows and What the Evidence Does Not

Affiliate Disclosure: ThinkHealthTips may earn a commission if you purchase through links on this page, at no additional cost to you. This does not affect our editorial conclusions.
Quick answer: Is ProstaVive worth considering?
ProstaVive is a powdered supplement sold for prostate and male health. A few of its ingredients, notably stinging nettle root, have limited research in men with enlarged prostates. We did not identify any studies of the finished product. Its label discloses most amounts but hides six ingredients inside a 200 mg blend. It also contains ashwagandha, which carries a liver-safety caution.
Evidence snapshot
- Evidence for key ingredients: Limited (stinging nettle root for prostate symptoms; fenugreek for blood sugar). Moderate for tongkat ali, but only for testosterone, not prostate outcomes.
- Finished-product evidence: Not identified in the sources reviewed.
- Transparency: Most amounts disclosed; one 200 mg proprietary blend with undisclosed individual amounts. Third-party testing not verified.
- Main caution: Ashwagandha has been linked to rare cases of liver injury, and several ingredients can interact with medications.
How we reviewed this product
We read the Supplement Facts panel, looked for research on the ingredients, checked safety sources, and tried to verify the maker’s claims. Where we couldn’t confirm something, we say so. Regulatory status and scientific evidence are treated separately, and a product being legal to sell is never used as evidence that it works. Last checked October 3, 2026.
Medical review Status: This article has not been independently reviewed by a medical professional. It was researched using publicly available scientific literature, authoritative health sources, and product information. It is for general education and is not a substitute for individualized medical advice.
What is ProstaVive?
ProstaVive is a flavored dietary supplement powder. One scoop (about 4.93 g) is a serving, and a container holds 30 servings. Third-party promotional pages describe it as a fine powder for prostate health, which matches the label we reviewed. The maker’s official product page (affiliate link) is where current variants and the label should be confirmed.
What we could not confirm:
- The manufacturer’s name and the formula version. We reviewed a label image supplied to us, not the maker’s own page.
- Whether this label is the current US edition.
Some third-party pages describe a different formula. Two list saw palmetto and pygeum among the key ingredients. Neither appears on the label we reviewed. One page also calls it a capsule. We used the label as our working source and did not evaluate saw palmetto or pygeum. If you’re comparing, check the label you actually receive.
What’s in it
Per scoop, the label lists:
| Ingredient | Amount | Note |
|---|---|---|
| Vitamin D3 (cholecalciferol) | 50 mcg (333% DV) | |
| Vitamin B6 (pyridoxine HCl) | 10 mg (588% DV) | |
| Magnesium (citrate) | 50 mg (12% DV) | |
| Zinc (citrate) | 12 mg (109% DV) | |
| Sodium (sea salt) | 70 mg (3% DV) | |
| Fenugreek seed powder | 500 mg | |
| Artichoke extract | 300 mg | Standardized to 5% cynarin |
| Ashwagandha root extract | 250 mg | 1.5% withanolides; extract brand not named |
| Cordyceps powder | 250 mg | Species not named |
| Maca root extract | 250 mg | Extract ratio not stated |
| Stinging nettle root extract | 200 mg | Extract ratio not stated |
| Tongkat ali root extract (100:1) | 100 mg | |
| Panax ginseng root extract | 50 mg | |
| Boron (as boron citrate) | 5 mg | |
| Proprietary blend | 200 mg | See below |
Other ingredients: natural flavors, citric acid, sea salt, stevia leaf extract.
The proprietary blend. The label gives one total (200 mg) for six ingredients and no individual amounts. We don’t estimate them.
| Ingredient (as listed) | Amount per serving | Comparison to research |
|---|---|---|
| Beet root powder | Undisclosed | Not possible |
| Alfalfa powder (leaf) | Undisclosed | Not possible |
| Black currant powder (fruit) | Undisclosed | Not possible |
| Broccoli powder (leaf) | Undisclosed | Not possible |
| Pomegranate extract (fruit) | Undisclosed | Not possible |
| Raspberry powder (fruit) | Undisclosed | Not possible |
Several ingredients above the blend also lack detail: the label doesn’t give extract ratios for maca and nettle, the cordyceps species, or the ashwagandha source. Those details affect whether published trials apply to this product.
Ingredient evidence
Research on an ingredient doesn’t show that this finished product works. We have not compared label amounts with studied doses here, because we did not retrieve dose ranges for matching extracts.
| Ingredient | Label amount | Evidence label | What we found |
|---|---|---|---|
| Stinging nettle root | 200 mg | Limited evidence | NCCIH says there is limited evidence nettle may improve some BPH symptoms, including urinary symptoms. Trials used specific extracts, and this label doesn’t name its ratio. |
| Tongkat ali | 100 mg (100:1) | Moderate for testosterone; none identified for prostate outcomes | A meta-analysis of nine studies found a significant rise in total testosterone, though the authors noted that overall benefits remain unclear. Testosterone is not a prostate outcome. |
| Fenugreek | 500 mg | Limited evidence (blood sugar); none identified for prostate | NCCIH says fenugreek may help lower blood sugar in type 2 diabetes, but many studies were not of high quality. |
| Ashwagandha | 250 mg | Efficacy not evaluated here | Safety covered below. |
| Maca, ginseng, cordyceps, artichoke, boron | See table above | Efficacy not evaluated here | Summarized at label level only. |
| Zinc, vitamin D3, B6, magnesium | See table above | Nutrient amounts only | Compared with upper intake levels below. |
| Proprietary blend | 200 mg total | Not assessable | Amounts undisclosed. |
Does ProstaVive work?
We did not identify product-specific clinical evidence in the sources reviewed. That is a limit of our search and not proof that none exists.
Ingredient research gives some plausibility. Nettle root has limited support for urinary symptoms from BPH. But the nettle amount here is one ingredient among many; we can’t tell whether it matches the extracts studied, and the formula as a whole hasn’t been tested, based on what we found. Tongkat ali’s best-supported finding concerns testosterone, which isn’t the same as prostate health.
Third-party promotional pages make bigger claims, including first-person “90-day experience” stories that we can’t verify. We treat those as marketing and not evidence.
Is it safe? Side effects and interactions
The most important safety point is ashwagandha. NCCIH notes that rare cases of liver injury have been linked to ashwagandha supplements. NIH’s LiverTox rates it a likely cause of clinically apparent liver injury and advises avoiding it in people with cirrhosis or advanced chronic liver disease. LiverTox also notes that mislabeling or adulteration is an ongoing concern in multi-ingredient supplements. That is general context and not a finding about this product. Stop taking it and talk to a clinician if you notice jaundice, dark urine, or unusual abdominal pain.
Other points to raise with a pharmacist or doctor before using it:
- Fenugreek: large doses may cause a harmful drop in blood sugar, and one clinical reference notes it might slow blood clotting. People on diabetes drugs or blood thinners should check first.
- Tongkat ali: a 2021 European Food Safety Authority opinion, as summarized by Healthline, raised a potential for DNA damage and concluded safety under any condition of use wasn’t established. We did not read the EFSA document directly.
- Ginseng, nettle, beet root: these may interact with blood pressure, diabetes, or prostate medications. We did not retrieve primary interaction sources, so we state this as something to ask about and not as fact.
- Vitamins and minerals: one scoop gives 50 mcg vitamin D3, 10 mg B6, and 12 mg zinc. These sit below the commonly cited adult upper limits of 100 mcg for vitamin D, 100 mg for B6, and 40 mg for zinc. If you take other supplements, the totals add up, and very high B6 intake can cause nerve damage.
- Prostate symptoms: urinary symptoms can have causes a supplement shouldn’t be used to mask. Get evaluated by a clinician first, especially if you have blood in urine, pain, or sudden changes.
- Not recommended without medical guidance: pregnancy and breastfeeding (not applicable to most readers, but relevant for anyone buying for another person), liver disease, and people on the medications above.
Transparency and third-party testing
The label discloses most amounts, which is better than many products. The 200 mg blend is the exception. We found no certificate of analysis or third-party certification (NSF, USP, Informed Sport) for ProstaVive. Because that is a gap in what we found and not proof that none exists, ask the maker for a certificate of analysis.
On the regulatory side, this review addresses the US market. Regulatory treatment of supplements differs by country, so readers elsewhere should check their own regulator. In the US, the rules for making and distributing dietary supplements are less strict than those for drugs. The FDA has identified over a thousand products marketed as supplements or foods that contained hidden drugs and chemicals, typically promoted for sexual enhancement, weight loss, bodybuilding, and similar uses. That is background about the category and is not an allegation about ProstaVive. We did not query the FDA’s tainted-products database directly, so we can’t say whether it appears there. Regulatory standing is not evidence that a product works.
Price, subscription, shipping, and refund
We could not verify current pricing, shipping terms, or the guarantee from the maker’s own page as of October 3, 2026. Third-party promotional pages cite a 180-day refund and varying bundle prices, but those are unconfirmed claims. Prices and guarantee terms change, so confirm the current price and terms (affiliate link) and read the refund conditions before ordering. Check whether the plan is a one-time purchase or a subscription.
What we could verify and what remains uncertain
Verified from the label: ingredient list, per-scoop amounts, serving size, and the undisclosed blend.
Not verified:
- Manufacturer identity, formula version, and the US market edition
- Finished-product studies
- Third-party testing
- Current price and refund terms
- FDA database status for this product
- Efficacy for maca, ginseng, cordyceps, artichoke, boron, and the blend ingredients
Who may want to consider it, and who should be cautious
An adult man who wants a multi-ingredient powder, has no liver disease, takes no interacting medications, and has already discussed urinary symptoms with a clinician is the reader this label most plausibly fits. Be cautious if you have liver or thyroid concerns, take diabetes, blood-pressure, or blood-thinning drugs, have a hormone-sensitive condition, or are scheduled for surgery. Ashwagandha and fenugreek are the first ingredients to raise with a pharmacist.
Final evidence-based assessment
What the evidence supports: limited research for nettle root and BPH-type urinary symptoms; some trial data for tongkat ali and testosterone; some data for fenugreek and blood sugar.
What it doesn’t establish: that this formula improves prostate health, because we found no study of the finished product, and several ingredient amounts, extract types, and the blend are undisclosed or unmatched to research.
Before buying, compare the label on the official product page (affiliate link) with the one reviewed here, especially the formula version and whether saw palmetto or pygeum are actually present. Then confirm the refund terms and ask a pharmacist about the ashwagandha and fenugreek.
Frequently asked questions
Does ProstaVive contain saw palmetto?
Not on the label we reviewed. Some third-party pages say it does, so check the label you receive and treat this as unresolved until you do.
Is ProstaVive FDA approved?
We found no verified FDA status for it. In the US, dietary supplements aren’t approved by the FDA before marketing, and any “approved” wording on a sales page should be read as a claim.
Can ProstaVive shrink an enlarged prostate?
We did not identify evidence that the finished product does. Nettle root has limited research for urinary symptoms of BPH, which is a different outcome. See a clinician for diagnosis.
Is ashwagandha in ProstaVive safe?
Usually tolerated by many people, but rare liver injury has been reported. Avoid it with liver disease and discuss it with a clinician if you take other medications.
References
- NCCIH. Ashwagandha. https://nccih.nih.gov/health/ashwagandha (retrieved Oct 3, 2026)
- NIH LiverTox. Ashwagandha. https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/books/NBK548536/ (retrieved Oct 3, 2026)
- NCCIH. Benign Prostatic Hyperplasia and Complementary and Integrative Approaches: What the Science Says. https://www.nccih.nih.gov/health/providers/digest/benign-prostatic-hyperplasia-and-complementary-and-integrative-approaches-science (retrieved Oct 3, 2026)
- NCCIH. Fenugreek. https://nccih.nih.gov/health/fenugreek (retrieved Oct 3, 2026)
- Eurycoma longifolia (Jack) Improves Serum Total Testosterone in Men: A Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis of Clinical Trials. https://pmc.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/articles/PMC9415500 (retrieved Oct 3, 2026)
- FDA. Tainted Products Marketed as Dietary Supplements and Foods (2025 handout). https://www.fda.gov/media/186556/download (retrieved Oct 3, 2026)

